Running between reading and keyboard last night at ‘Words and Wine’ in Saint John’s Fog Lit Festival, in the distinguished company of writers Ian LeTourneau, Clyde Wray, and Eric Kennedy, with Riel Nason as gracious host. I read The Last Dog, an essay from a few years back that appeared in the Globe and Mail as Doggone Memories. (I think I prefer my title). There was art by Manami Fukuda to bid on, and wine to sip, while the Stepping Out Trio, one of which is me, provided background music (my favourite type to play). Great evening, Fog Lit – thank you! (Btw – Remind me to blog an excerpt from The Last Dog some time.)

Leave a Reply

